Staff & Board


Bob Alexander

Maintenance Specialist

Talor Batschelet


Jason Brockshus

Partnerships Director

Jerry Crabtree

Maintenance Specialist

Jerome Hertel


Connie Hurst

Competitions Director

Emily Mars

Social Media Specialist

Stacey Meyer

Event Services Director

Luke Meyer

Operations Specialist

Eric Raper

Executive Chef/Kitchen Manager

Janet Schutter

Commercial Exhibits Director

Dave Scovel

Operations Coordinator

Wendy Stein

Finance Director

Jennifer Vodraska

Food & Beverage Coordinator

Allen Williams

Facilities Coordinator


Greg LearChairman
Tracy SmallVice Chairman
Dennis LarsonTreasurer
Jerome HertelSecretary/CEO/Manager
Doug BiedenfeldCommittee Member
Dana MetcalfCommittee Member
Gayle SimonsCommittee Member
Joel StaveCommittee Member
Kevin TlamCommittee Member
Steve WallerCommittee Member
John ZinnCommittee Member


Term Ending 2024: Doug Biedenfeld, David Brugman, Tom Olin, Kate Rinehart, Teresa Schoelerman, Gayle Simons, Tracy Small, Steve Waller, John Zinn

Term Ending 2025: Jeff Bohnenkamp, Joanne Follon, Marcia Langner, Dennis Larson, Greg Lear, Mark Rees, Karen Schwaller, Joe Simington, Kevin Tlam

Term Ending 2026: Kathy Anderson, Mike Bryan, Brent Cuttell, Quinton Harmon, Dana Metcalf, Bonnie Pullen-Lehman, VerDon Schmidt, Joel Stave, Chuck White

Clay County Fair Board Members are elected by members of the Clay County Fair Association each October at the Clay County Fair Association Annual Meeting. If you are interested in learning more about serving on the Clay County Fair Board, please email Jerome Hertel at

Looking for Leaders

The Nominating Committee seeks individuals each year to serve as candidates for election to the Board of Directors. Eligible candidates must have been a member of the Fair Association for a minimum of one (1) year prior to their election. Interested or know someone who is qualified? Download an application.